The plan you choose for your account doesn’t always have to be permanent. If you need to integrate with other applications or increase the number of users in your account, you can upgrade your plan. Likewise, if you own a small sales or marketing team and are content with limited features, you are free to downgrade your plan to one that best fits your needs. 

To modify your existing plan,

  1. Go to Admin Settings > Plans and Billing.

  1. In the My Subscriptions page, under your active plan click Manage Plan.

  1. In the Plans and Billing page appears, under Plans, click Change Plan.

  1. A table with all plans in Freshworks CRM and their related features appears. Click Choose Plan under the plan of your choice.

  1. The new plan appears with a breakup of the billing amount based on the number of users. You can also find the total cost breakup including add-ons on the right

  1. Click Update Subscription. If you are downgrading, you will receive a pop-up message that shows the features and add-ons that you will lose on downgrade. Click Confirm Plan Switch

  2. The updated billing information appears with a success message on the top.

Note:
1) When you downgrade your plan, data associated with features in your current plan would be lost if the same features aren’t available in your new plan.
2) On downgrading the number of users, the changes do not reflect until the end of the payment cycle. Charges will be applied until the cycle ends.
For eg., If you have paid till the end of Q2 but would like to reduce the number of users to 5 from 10 midway through the quarter, the number of users will be reduced. However, the charges will remain till the end of Q2 for 10 users.
3) Once the cycle ends, however, you will be charged again pro-rata i.e based on the number of users.