No, Freshchat doesn't maintain version history for FAQs.
- You cannot undo the changes made once you have saved your article changes.
- You can save a FAQ as a draft or publish it.
To save an FAQ as a draft, follow these steps:
- Navigate to FAQs > Create a new FAQ or edit an existing FAQ.
- Check the 'Hide this FAQ for all English users' check box > Save.
Note: If you are editing the FAQ in a different language, the checkbox will display the message for that language only. For example, if you are editing the French FAQs, the checkbox will say "Hide this FAQ for all French users".
- The FAQ will be greyed out and displayed with a hidden eye icon to indicate that it's in the draft stage.