Edition Applicable Plans

Sales Cloud
Free
Growth
Pro
Enterprise

Marketing Cloud
Free
Growth
Pro
Enterprise

Customer-for-Life cloud
Free
Growth
Pro
Enterprise

 

When you clone an Account, it opens an overlay with the account’s data pre-filled in all the account fields. This enables you edit some of the values in the fields and save the cloned account as a new account. This saves you from manually entering data when accounts share similar information such as, belonging to the same city, having the same number of employees etc.

 

You can also delete accounts in a jiffy either in bulk or individually. 

 

To clone an account,

  1. Click an account to visit the account’s details page and select the “Three dot”  icon.

  2. Choose the Clone option.

  3. In the Clone account overlay, edit the desired fields.

  4. Hit Save once you’re done.

The account is added as a new account and can be found in the Accounts list view page.


To delete an account,

  1. Click an account to visit the account’s details page and select the “Three dot” icon.

  2. Choose the Delete option.

  3. In the dialog box that appears, click Yes to confirm.

 

You can also Clone and Delete accounts from the accounts list view page by clicking the “Three dot” icon.

What if I want to delete my accounts in bulk?

If you wish to delete your accounts in bulk, you can now do the same on Freshworks CRM with no hassle. Here’s how you can do it:

  1. Find the Accounts button on the left nav panel and click the same. This opens the Accounts list view.

  2. On your Accounts list view page, click the checkboxes associated with the Accounts that you wish to delete. This allows you to select multiple Accounts and carry out actions on the same.
    <

  3. Once you click on the Checkboxes, you will be provided with a variety of actions to carry out on the accounts that you have selected.


  4. Click on the  Delete button to delete your Accounts.
     
    Click the checkbox to delete all the related contacts and deals along with the account.

  5. Click YES on the CONFIRM dialog box to delete the account. 

    Note: Leaving the box Unchecked leaves all your related contacts and deals intact and keeps them in the system. 

 
Upon successful deletion of your account, you will be presented with a Success message.

But what happens to my data? Is it lost?
After deletion, the records are moved to the recycle bin where they are retained for 30 days in accordance with GDPR. After 30 days, the data will be irreversibly removed.