During the course of using the web application, there are instances when records are deleted by mistake and would need to be recovered. All such deleted records are stored in the recycle bin.
Note: The recycle bin stores all deleted records for a period of 90 days before deleting the data from the web application permanently.
Recover a deleted contact
If you have deleted a record by mistake, here’s how you can recover it:
Go to the list view. This is applicable for Contacts, Accounts, and Deals.
Select the contacts you want to delete and click Delete.
Find the Recycle bin section and click the same. This opens the recycle bin that consists of all recently deleted(soft delete) contacts. Similarly, the views sections in accounts, and deals will contain recently deleted records.
In the recycle bin section, click Restore associated with the contact you wish to restore.
You can also bulk restore contacts.
- When a contact is restored, all related sales activities will be restored. This includes call logs, contact list associations, and related chats
- When an account is deleted, association with any related deal or child account is lost permanently. On restoring the account, this relationship will not be restored.
- Records in the recycle bin will be present for 90 days before getting deleted permanently.
Using filters in the Recycle bin:
If the list of records in the recycle bin is vast, you can apply filters to sort the records and zero in on the records of your choice.
Forget a record:
To remove a contact from your recycle bin, click Forget associated with the contact. This will purge the contact from the CRM forever.
You can also permanently bulk-delete all records from the recycle bin. Select the records from the page you want to delete, and click Forget. You can only bulk delete records from one page at a time.