Edition Applicable Plans

Sales Cloud
Free
Growth
Pro
Enterprise

Marketing Cloud
Free
Growth
Pro
Enterprise

Customer-for-Life cloud
Free
Growth
Pro
Enterprise


Q1) What happens when you opt to Forget a Contact?


Contact data that will be permanently deleted

Contact properties

Timeline activities

Events

Files associated with the Contact


(Exception: Files that are associated with other entities won’t be deleted)

Appointments

(Exception:  If the contact being forgotten is included as an attendee in an appointment that is related to any other entity, then the contact will be removed from attendees list.)

Task

Call logs and Recordings

Custom sales activities

Notes

Email conversations

(Exception: The email conversation will not be deleted if that conversation is associated with another contact in Freshworks CRM)

Account and deal association


(Exception: The Account and Deal information associated with Contact will not be deleted. They need to be deleted separately from Freshworks CRM if needed)

Related chat conversations

The contact will be removed from Marketing lists, Segments, and subscriptions

 

Q2) What happens when you opt to Forget an Account?


Account data that will be permanently deleted

Account properties

Timeline activities

Events

Files associated to the Account


(Exception:  Files that are associated with other entities won’t be deleted)

Task

Notes

Related deals

Related contacts

Association to any existing Parent or Child accounts


(Exception: The parent or child accounts will not be deleted, but the association will be removed)

 


Q3) What happens when you opt to Forget a Deal?


Deal data that will be permanently deleted

Deal properties

Timeline activities

Events

Files associated with the Deal


(Exception:  Files that are associated with other entities won’t be deleted)

Appointments

Custom Sales Activities

Task

Notes