There are 2 ways to stop a journey that has been published.
List view: In the ‘Journeys’ dashboard, click the button associated with the journey that you wish to stop and Click stop.
Journey builder: On the journey builder page, click the ‘Stop journey’ button.
Note: Once a journey is stopped, you cannot resume the same journey.
Freshworks CRM prompts a warning before stopping a customer journey for you to confirm once again.
However, you can clone the journey to use the same blocks for your new journey again.
Once stopped, the status of the journey is seen adjacent to the journey name. The status can also be seen from the ‘journeys’ list page.