What is the Trash folder?
The trash folder contains reports that have been manually removed from the Reports section. The reports can also be removed if the owner of the report is removed from the Organisation or if their access to the Analytics module is downgraded.
Users with Manage/Edit access to at least one of the Analytics modules as Global permission can view the Trash Folder. This can be configured in the Roles section from the Admin Settings.
For each deleted report, you can view a countdown that displays the remaining days after which the report will be permanently deleted. All deleted reports are moved to the trash folder and remain there for 30 days, post which the system deletes them permanently. Only reports you had access to will be visible in the trash folder. If you did not have access to the report in the first place, you will not see it if it is deleted.
How to delete a report temporarily
You can delete a report in two ways:
From the report list page: On the report list page, click on the Ellipsis option() and choose the “Remove” option to delete the report.
From the individual report page: On the report page, click on the Ellipsis option() and choose the “Move to trash” option to delete the report.
How to delete a report permanently
To delete a report permanently, locate the required report in the Trash folder. Click on the Ellipsis icon () and choose the “Delete forever” option.
You are nudged to confirm the deletion of the report as this cannot be undone. Once confirmed, the report is permanently deleted.
How to recover a report
You can recover a report from the Trash folder. To recover a report, locate the required report in the Trash folder. Click on the Ellipsis icon and choose the “Recover” option.
How to clone a report in the trash folder
Only the report owner will have the ability to delete/restore from the trash. Other users can Clone the report to maintain a copy. Users can view the report in the trash if they had view access to the report before it was deleted.
To clone a report, locate the required report in the Trash folder. Click on the Ellipsis icon and choose the “Clone” option.