Edition Applicable Plans
Sales Cloud
Free
Growth
Pro
Enterprise
Marketing Cloud
Free
Growth
Pro
Enterprise
Customer-for-Life cloud
Free
Growth
Pro
Enterprise

Deleting a record allows you to remove it from the system. However, the record stays on the system for a period of 90 days before being completely removed from the Freshworks ecosystem. 

 

To delete a record,

1. Click the  icon on a record.

2. Click Delete. This brings up a dialog box that requests you to confirm the deletion of the record.


3. Click to provide confirmation.

 

Forgetting a record:

In compliance with GDPR, Freshworks CRM incorporates an option where users can opt to forget a record from their system. Forgetting the record from the system will ensure that an entity’s “Right to be forgotten” can be executed effectively. 

In this case, let us examine how to ‘forget’ a custom module record:

Note: The action of forgetting an entity is irreversible and the data cannot be recovered later. Hence, it is important to exercise caution before carrying out this activity.

 

  1. Click the  icon on a record. 

  2. Click  Forget. This brings up a dialog box that requests you to remove the record from Freshworks CRM permanently.

  3. Click to provide confirmation.