When you raise a request to delete a User, your web application will initiate the process of deleting his/her data from the account and other third-party tools that have the same information.
Impact on user information:
Before deleting a User:
- Check all Workflows, Reports, Sales campaigns, and Views, where you may have included “Owner” or “Created By” condition and have the particular User you are deleting in conditions. The User will be removed from these conditions which might affect their functioning of them.
- Check Webforms: Whenever a User creates a Webform, and contacts are created by the Webform, the “Created by” information of the newly created contact is assigned to the user who created the webform. If the user who created the webform is deleted, the application will assign the “Created by” tag for all contacts created by the particular web form henceforth to the Account Admin.
Note: It takes up to 30 days to completely delete the data from all the third-party sub-processors and internal platforms.