When a sales rep in your team transitions into a different department or a different organization, there is obviously a need for you to remove them from your CRM. In this case, we would recommend you to deactivate your user. But if there is a requirement to remove a user from Freshworks CRM owing to GDPR compliance or other requirements, you can always opt to delete the user from Freshworks CRM.

Note: It is recommended that admins transfer the records using bulk reassign if they are deleting a user.

 To delete a user,

  1. Go to  Admin Settings > Users
  2. Choose the User you wish to remove from the account and click the three dots icon.
  3. Click Delete to remove the user from Freshworks CRM.
  4. Type 4701 to confirm the removal of the user from Freshworks CRM.

Once the user is deleted, you will receive a success message.