Freshworks CRM offers the flexibility to edit and delete groups and sub-groups for records. 

Here’s how you modify a group:

  1. Go to Admin Settings > Contacts/Accounts/Deals/Custom Modules and hover on a group. The Edit and Delete icons associated with the group appears.

     a. Edit group:

  • Click the edit icon present against a group. The edit group overlay appears.

  • To rename, change the Group name. All groups can be renamed.

  • You can make a group into a sub-group or vice versa based on your requirement.

  • Group: Leave the Nest this group under checkbox empty.

  • Sub-group: Enable the Nest this group under checkbox and choose a group under which it needs to appear.

  • Click Save.


Note: You can rearrange the sequence of the groups and sub-groups by just dragging and reordering them accordingly. 


      b. Delete group: Before you attempt to delete a group/sub-group, delete or move all the fields elsewhere. 

  • Hover on a group and click the Delete icon.

  • Click Yes to provide confirmation and delete the group permanently from Freshworks CRM.


     
Note:
1. Only empty groups/sub-groups can be deleted. When you attempt to delete a group containing fields, an error message pops up.
2. All groups including Basic Information and Additional Information can be renamed.
3. To delete a group or a sub-group, it needs to be empty, i.e: it should not have any fields listed under it.