Users can share reports with internal teams using the share option and also configure access. To share a report, 

  1. On the reports list page, click the report that you wish to share. This opens the Reports builder page.

  2. Click on the Share () icon associated with a report.

  3. You can choose the extent of changes a user can make on the report. Select from “Can View, Can Edit, Can Manage” to grant users permission for that report.

  4. You can choose to: 

    1. Share the report with specific users. 

    2. Share with everyone.

  5. Click Save. The report is now shared with the selected users.

  6. On sharing with someone, the report’s share icon changes to 

If you wish to change the access of a specific user, you can return to the same screen and edit the access level to upgrade/downgrade them. 

 

Types of access in report sharing

Every individual Report will have four types of Report-level access permissions.

 

Report-level access permissions

Actions possible

Can view reports

Can edit reports

Can share reports with others

Can change report permissions for others or downgrade

View

Yes

No

No

No

Edit

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes. For everyone except manager

Manage

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes. For everyone except owner

Owner

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes. For everyone including self

 

View shared reports

You can see the reports that other users have shared with you in the “Shared reports” section on the Reports landing page. You can sort reports in ascending or descending order based on Name, Created by, Created date, Last modified by, or Last modified date.

To view the reports that you have shared with other users, switch to the “Owned reports” view. Here, you can view the list of reports along with the dates when changes were made to the report.

 

How to revoke user access? 


To revoke access to a report, you can choose to 


  1. Revoke access for a user: In the share section, you can manually remove a user from the dropdown next to their name and choose “Remove User”


  1. Revoke the access to all users: The Private toggle is disabled when a report is shared with users. You can enable this toggle to revoke access to all users in one go. The permissions option for each user will be grayed out with the Private toggle enabled.


How to transfer ownership of reports to another user?

You can transfer ownership of a report you created to another user. To transfer ownership, this user must have access to the report.