In compliance with GDPR, Freshworks CRM incorporates an option where users can opt to forget a record from their system. Forgetting the record from the system will ensure that an entity’s Right to be forgotten can be executed effectively. 

ARTICLE NAVIGATION

To forget a deal in Freshworks CRM,

From the List View

  1. Click the three dots icon of a deal. 

  2. Click Forget.

  1. In the confirmation dialog box Click Yes to forget the deal from the system.

From the Details page

  1. Click the three dots icon that is associated with your deal.

  1. Click Forget.

  2. In the confirmation dialog box click Yes to forget the deal from the system.

Note:  While deleting a record in Freshworks CRM is retained for 90 days in the recycle bin. The action of forgetting a record is irreversible and the data cannot be recovered later. 

To know more about the data that will be removed along with the deal, refer this article.