Given that consumers frequently ask repetitive and similar questions, using canned responses in the chat helps speed up your response time while maintaining individualized responses. Your support staff may find it laborious and time-consuming to continually respond to these same questions.
How to use Canned Responses in a conversation
You can easily send a canned response in a conversation by typing “/”(forward slash) followed by the shortcode. When you create canned responses in chat, you will add a shortcode to each canned response that you create. Make sure the shortcode you add is relevant and easy to remember.
You can also add a canned response to your reply by selecting the canned response icon below the reply text box. From here you can search for your saved answers and also preview it before adding it to a conversation.
Note: To build rapport with your clients whenever you use a canned response in a conversation, it's a good idea to add a personal remark at the start or conclusion of the saved reply.
Create a Canned Response
It is easy to create a Canned Response in chat. If your role in the chat is an Admin/Account Owner you can create canned replies for yourself and your team members.
Go to Admin Settings > Canned Responses > New Canned Response
Add a title to your canned response:
It can be a question that a customer asks. For example, "How to change password?"
Type your reply:
You can also include emojis or images in your response. Add a short code that you’ll remember to easily access the canned response later. In our example, the short code can be ‘pswd’ or ‘password’.
Next, select a folder under the personal or shared category. Saved replies in your personal folder will be visible only to you, while those in the shared folders will also be available to your team members.
You can delete a canned response at any time.
You can also move canned responses between folders and across categories.
Folders under personal/shared category
You can create multiple folders in personal and shared categories. Just click the + sign next to the 'Create Category'
Give a name and select the team members with whom you want to share this folder. You can share the new folder with all your team members or with specific teams.
You can also edit/delete a folder anytime by selecting the folder and going to the Manage option in the top right corner.